Expanded Big 12 to keep playing nine league games

The 16-team Big 12 Conference unveiled its 2024 football schedule on Tuesday.Like in the Big Ten, each team will continue to play nine conference games. The Southeastern Conference and Atlantic Coast Conference are moving to an eight-game format in 2024.Arizona, Arizona State, Utah and Colorado joined the expanded Big 12 from the Pac-12 Conference, while Texas and Oklahoma left the Big 12 for the SEC. The Buffaloes previously competed in the Big 12 from 1996-2010.The Big 12 season kicks off on Sept. 14 when UCF visits TCU in Fort Worth, Texas.The Big 12 announced in November that the schedule would prioritize geographical and historical rivalries. Kansas plays at Kansas State on Oct. 26, BYU will visit Utah on Nov. 9, Baylor will play at Houston on Nov. 23 and Arizona will host Arizona State on Nov. 30.